The IPC Learning Goals

As well as academic rigour, the curriculum is underpinned by eight Personal Goals; these are individual qualities and dispositions, which are essential for children to develop in the 21st century. As they work towards these Personal Learning Goals, they gain key skills that help them develop emotionally and socially. In addition to knowledge, skills, and understanding, Personal Learning Goals are designed to develop character and attitudes. IPC’s unique goals empower children to confidently state: I am Adaptable, I am a Communicator, I am a Collaborator, I am Empathetic, I am Ethical, I am Resilient, I am Respectful, I am a Thinker. 

Importantly, the IPC also helps engage parents in their children’s learning and highlights the relevance of learning in the classroom and at home. Parents are invited to ‘Exit Point’ sessions which are towards the end of a unit’s learning process and provide an opportunity for parents to engage in and celebrate the learning that the students have achieved.

IPC offers students the opportunity to truly develop their knowledge, skills and understanding through exciting and meaningful units of work

Leave a comment